Middlebury

Difference between revisions of "Quitting an Application on a Mac"

(Added tag: 'OS X')
(Content moved to Mac OSX Troubleshooting)
 
(2 intermediate revisions by one other user not shown)
Line 1: Line 1:
#Click on the application's menu. This is the menu that's immediately to the right of the apple logo in the upper left corner of the screen. E.g. Safari's application menu is called just "Safari".
+
#REDIRECT [[Mac OSX Troubleshooting]]
#Click "Quit"
 
 
 
What's the difference between quitting an application and just closing a window?
 
 
 
If you just close a window, the application remains running in the background, taking up memory. It's also necesarry to quit an application before deleting it's preference file (useful for troubleshooting).
 
 
 
[[Category:Mac]]
 
[[Category:OS X]]
 

Latest revision as of 11:11, 15 October 2009

Powered by MediaWiki