Middlebury

Difference between revisions of "Talk:Main Page"

(Re-using Key Surveys)
(Re-using Key Surveys)
Line 9: Line 9:
 
== Re-using Key Surveys ==
 
== Re-using Key Surveys ==
  
I've been trying to get a survey to people who are editing and revising it and therefore need to see it several times. They got it the first time, but it wasn't resent after that because "An email has been sent earlier and survey has been completed". I presume this is because each survey allows respondents to answer only once. However, I didn't find that information on the Key Survey Page -- can someone add a warning about this to that page? Or is there an alternate way to send it to them so they can test it?
+
I've been trying to get a survey to people who are editing and revising it and therefore need to see it several times. They got it the first time, but it wasn't re-sent after that because "An email has been sent earlier and survey has been completed". Turns out you have to set an option when creating the survey to allow multiple responses from the same computer (which for most survey purposes is probably not a good idea, so I checked Don't Allow). You have to dig through Key Survey's Help to find this info; the implications aren't explained where you actually set the option. Would it be possible to put some kind of note on our Key Survey page to warn users?
  
 
[[Category:Key Survey]]
 
[[Category:Key Survey]]
 
[[Category:Key Survey]]
 
[[Category:Key Survey]]

Revision as of 13:17, 10 March 2009

Let's keep the layout consistent and simple on this page. Title of section and a short paragraph should be sufficient.--Antonioli, Joseph A 09:48, 14 August 2008 (EDT)

Logo for LIS wiki

It was fine when it was just EdTech. What should it be now?--Antonioli, Joseph A 14:01, 14 August 2008 (EDT)

Regardless of the logo, it should no longer say "EdTech", sin ce that's only a section of the wiki now. The Wiki is LIS, so the graphic, below "1800" should say "LIS". It's the most prominent indicator of where you are as a user/visitor to the wiki.--Carson, Bryan P. 14:12, 14 August 2008 (EDT)

Re-using Key Surveys

I've been trying to get a survey to people who are editing and revising it and therefore need to see it several times. They got it the first time, but it wasn't re-sent after that because "An email has been sent earlier and survey has been completed". Turns out you have to set an option when creating the survey to allow multiple responses from the same computer (which for most survey purposes is probably not a good idea, so I checked Don't Allow). You have to dig through Key Survey's Help to find this info; the implications aren't explained where you actually set the option. Would it be possible to put some kind of note on our Key Survey page to warn users?