Difference between revisions of "Calendar Date"

From MIIS Wiki
 
Line 1: Line 1:
 
'''Index''' of all '''DMC / TLC events''', and '''links out''' to wherever any examples, handouts, tutorials are hosted / described etc.  
 
'''Index''' of all '''DMC / TLC events''', and '''links out''' to wherever any examples, handouts, tutorials are hosted / described etc.  
  
 +
<br>
  
 
== Spring Semester 2009  ==
 
== Spring Semester 2009  ==
Line 6: Line 7:
 
MIIS-Midd Elluminate Virtual Commons Series<br>  
 
MIIS-Midd Elluminate Virtual Commons Series<br>  
  
::Wednesday, 3/15/09 - [[The Ron Rucker Annual Lecure by Michael D. Roy|The Ron Rucker Annual Lecture by Michael D. Roy "Is Linking Thinking? Addressing Scholarly Hypermedia"]]<br><br> <br>
+
::Wednesday, 3/15/09 - [[The Ron Rucker Annual Lecure by Michael D. Roy|The Ron Rucker Annual Lecture by Michael D. Roy "Is Linking Thinking? Addressing Scholarly Hypermedia"]]<br>Tuesday, 6/9/09 - [[Website Unveiling|White Whale unveiling of the new MIIS website]]<br> <br>
  
 
'''Podcasting Bootcamp Series'''  
 
'''Podcasting Bootcamp Series'''  
Line 42: Line 43:
 
::Friday, 5/8/09 - [[Global Simulations|SANDBOX: Global Simulations and Alternate Reality Games]]
 
::Friday, 5/8/09 - [[Global Simulations|SANDBOX: Global Simulations and Alternate Reality Games]]
  
== Fall Semester 2008 ==
+
== Fall Semester 2008  ==
   
 
 
 
 
 
== Spring Semester 2008 ==
 
 
 
  
 +
== Spring Semester 2008  ==
  
 
== Fall Semester 2007 ==
 
== Fall Semester 2007 ==

Latest revision as of 13:05, 27 May 2009

Index of all DMC / TLC events, and links out to wherever any examples, handouts, tutorials are hosted / described etc.


Spring Semester 2009

MIIS-Midd Elluminate Virtual Commons Series

Wednesday, 3/15/09 - The Ron Rucker Annual Lecture by Michael D. Roy "Is Linking Thinking? Addressing Scholarly Hypermedia"
Tuesday, 6/9/09 - White Whale unveiling of the new MIIS website

Podcasting Bootcamp Series

Dates


Quarter Past Twelve Series (QP12: Fridays @ 12:15)

Friday, 2/13/09 - ORGANIZE: Digital Notebooks
Friday, 2/20/09 - COLLABORATE: Wikis
Friday, 2/27/09 - VISUALIZE: Media Collages
Friday, 3/6/09 - SANDBOX: Comic Strips 
Friday, 3/13/09 - ORGANIZE: Google Apps
Friday, 3/20/09 - COLLABORATE: Synchronous Interaction
Friday, 4/3/09 - VISUALIZE: Mind Mapping
Friday, 4/10/09 - SANDBOX: Digital 3D Modeling
Friday, 4/17/09 - ORGANIZE: Data Tagging
Friday, 4/24/09 - COLLABORATE: Social Networking
Friday, 5/1/09 - VISUALIZE: Mashups
Friday, 5/8/09 - SANDBOX: Global Simulations and Alternate Reality Games

Fall Semester 2008

Spring Semester 2008

Fall Semester 2007